top of page

2023-24 Concert Season

See below for the Lehigh Valley Chamber Orchestra's concert programs for the 2023-24 season. We accept tickets purchased through our "Tickets" page and via cash at the door.

Parking for Concerts - There is a dedicated parking lot for the church directly across the street which is free to use during the concert. There is also street parking available.


Sunday, September 24, 2023, at 3 PM

"Building The Orchestra"
Christ Lutheran Church in Allentown, PA

Music Director, Nicolás Gómez Amín

Vivaldi - Concerto for 2 Violins and Cello, Op. 3 No. 11

Gounod - Petite Symphony for Winds

Beethoven - Symphony No. 1 in C Major, Op. 21

(Artwork by Sera Knight)
Recital for Winds.png
(Artwork by Alenia Laguardia)

Sunday, October 8, 2023, at 4 PM

LVCO Recital for Winds
Christ Lutheran Church in Allentown, PA


Francis Poulenc - Flute Sonata

Béla Kovács - Hommage à Kodály
Alexander Glazunov - Reverie, Op. 24

Stephen Gryc - Reflections on a Southern Hymn

Russell Peterson - Trio for Flute, Clarinet, and Piano

(Artwork by Chuck Brittenham)

Sunday, December 3, 2023, at 7:30 PM

"Past and Future"
Christ Lutheran Church in Allentown, PA

Music Director, Nicolás Gómez Amín

Poulenc - Deux Marches et un Intermède

Bartok - Romanian Folk Dances

Mozart - Piano Concerto No. 20 in D Minor, K.V. 466

Soloist: Georgia Lazaridou, Piano

Mozart - Symphony No. 40 in G Minor, K.V. 550

(Artwork by Cuno Amiet)

Sunday, March 24, 2024, at 4 PM
"German Masterworks"

Kutztown University's Georgian Room in Kutztown, PA

Music Director, Nicolás Gómez Amín

Schumann - Overture, Scherzo, and Finale, Op. 52
Bach - Christ lag in Todes Banden, BWV 4

Kutztown University Choir Soloists: TBD
Brahms - Schicksalslied, Op. 54
Featuring Kutztown University Choir

432469555_18405118594067795_7748942369431752293_n copy.jpg

Saturday, May 4, 2024, at 12 PM
"La Sinf
onia del Muro de Flores" Chamber Music Concert
Allentown Art Museum - Community Gallery
FREE and Open to the Public!

Howard J. Buss - In The Mirror of Time for Clarinet, Violin, Cello
Rosemary Sugden Waltzer - Suite for Trumpet and Horn
Ignacio Valdivia - La Sinfonia del Muro de Flores (String Quintet and Interdisciplinary Arts - New Commission)

Screen Shot 2023-07-04 at 11.09.10 AM.png
(Artwork by Ashvin Harrison)

Sunday, May 26, 2024, at 3 PM

"Colors From The Newer Era"
Christ Lutheran Church in Allentown, PA

Guest Music Director, Nikhil Bartolomeo

Florence Price - Andante Moderato

Oscar Navarro - III Concerto for Bb/Eb Clarinet and Orchestra

Soloist: Ryan Pereira, Clarinet

Emilie Mayer - Symphony No. 1 in C Minor

bottom of page